buy books



Purchase our books HERE or through Amazon

Follow Us:

mercia facebook mercia twitter




List of Series

[click on series name for further details on individual titles]






Northern Crown Series


Historical Fiction in Dark Ages Britain
...all good stories are about a sword.


The Northern Crown series follows the story of a young nobleman - Cerdic as he lives through the darkest years of the Dark Ages. Through his eyes we witness the climatic events that forged the nations of Britain.

Go to the Northern Crown Buy Page.


Nine World Series

Historical Fantasy Adventure For Children of Ages 9+

our world as it might have been had the stories been true…


The historical world of Anglo-Saxon England meets the mysterious world of myths and legends, gods and monsters our ancestors believed in.

Go to the Nine Worlds Series Buy Page


The Hourglass Institute Series 

Time Travel Sounds like fun until you try it.


Tom is a Walker, someone who can transport himself to other times and places. He has drawn the attention of powerful individuals who seek to use him to change history and to bend it to their will. Prepare yourself for a thrilling dash through history as your read about the adventures of Tom and the Hourglass Institute.


Go to the Hourglass Insitute buy Page

The Last Seal 

Historical Fantasy set during the Great Fire of London

Gunpowder and Sorcery in 1666!


17th century London - two rival secret societies are caught in a battle that threatens to destroy the city and beyond. When a truant schoolboy, Ben, finds a scroll revealing the location of magical seals that binds a powerful demon beneath the city, he is thrown into the centre of a dangerous plot that leads to the Great Fire of 1666.


Go to the Praesidum Series Buy Page